Excellent forum on Sustainable Logistics and ERDF Innovation Funding today @EntCentreDerby @DerbyUni

University of Derby Enterprise Centre
University of Derby Enterprise Centre

I gave a talk today on Derby University’s upcoming ERDF funded R&D programmes to the East Midlands Chamber Transport and Logistics Forum event on Sustainable Logistics. The well-attended event was held at the University of Derby’s Enterprise Centre.

East Midlands Chamber Transport and Logistics Forum - Sustainable Logistics
East Midlands Chamber Transport and Logistics Forum – Sustainable Logistics






We have been successful in attracting significant EU ERDF ESIF funding to conduct in-depth R&D programmes with SMEs in the D2N2 (Derby and Nottingham) Region.

We will be collaborating with Nottingham University, Nottingham Trent University, Loughborough University, Derby City Council and Derbyshire County Councils in delivering the programmes.

Download (PDF, 954KB)

Attendance List for the event:

Company Delegate Name JobTitle
Brightwake Ltd Simon Constantine Logistics Manager
British International Freight Association Paul Young Regional Representative
Cartwright King Solicitors Andy Cash Director
Dacrylate Paints Ltd Alastair Gamage Consultant
Dacrylate Paints Ltd Andrew Kirk Warehouse and Transport Manager
Derby City Council Regeneration and Community Delia Bower Partnership & Enagement Officer
Derbyshire County Council Michael Reardon Senior Transport Officer
Develop Your Ltd Ian Jackson Business Improvement Consultant
DG Private Hire Ltd Dominic Moyes Sales Director
East Midlands Airport Jack Kelly
East Mildands Chamber Ian Bates Forum Manager
East Midlands Trains Peter Koukoularides Business Development Manager
EV Charging Solutions Chris Everitt Director
EV Charging Solutions Donovan Snape National Business Development Manager
Foster Logistics Consulting Tony Foster Director
Go Travel Solutions Robin Pointon MD
Green Directions Mark Woodward Proprietor
HL Plastics Limited Clarke Robinson Head of Logistics
HL Plastics Limited Paul Fowkes Transport Manager
Inntropy Ltd Nick Gostick Managing Director
Integrated Transport Planning Ltd Jon Parker Director
Lemonpath Ltd Paul Price Commercial  Director
Loughborough University Enterprise Office Georgette Hall Innovation Advisor
Mainspring Simon Johnston Director
Mainspring Matt Johnston Director
NetPositive Ltd Ella Mcmanus Associate of NetPositive
NKR Consultancy Ltd Ali Rajani Sales Director
Rodgers Leask Limited Ian Kirk-Ellis Associate
Rodgers Leask Limited Nick Smith Transport Engineer
Sperry Rail International Limited Catherine Stroud QSE Advisor
TBAT Innovation Ltd Matt Symonds Director
The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport (UK) Lynn Mentiply Regional Officer & Team Leader
Toyota Motor Manufacturing (UK) Ltd Mairi Gordon Asst. General Manager
Transport & Travel Research Ltd Alan Lewis
University of Derby John Day
University of Derby James Hardy PhD Student – smart city transportation
University of Derby Sarah Bell Business Engagement Manager – Logistics
University of Derby Paul Stewart Research Chair in Energy and Environment
WEGO Carbon Neutral Couriers Chris Beattie Managing Director
Wilko Retail Limited Adam Cowen Transport Systems Manager
About Paul Stewart 301 Articles
Director of Innovation Mel Morris Endowed Chair in Intelligent Systems University of Derby UK email: p.stewart1@derby.ac.uk

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply